Buhari confirms Abdulaziz managing director of TCN


President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday confirmed Mr Sule Abdulaziz as the substantive Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN).

Mrs Ndidi Mbah, the General Manager, Public Affairs, TCN, in a statement in Abuja said that until his confirmation, Abdulaziz was the acting Managing Director of the company since May 19, 2020.

Mbah said that before becoming the acting managing director, Abdulaziz was the General Manager (Projects) at the company’s headquarters.

He said under Abdulaziz’s watch as the acting managing director, TCN made milestone achievements in projects execution, and stable grid management that optimised personnel performance and productivity.

“Subsequently, Abdulaziz became the Regional Transmission Manager of Shiroro and Abuja Regions of TCN with responsibility for various operational and managerial functions including the wheeling of bulk power to the Distribution Companies (Discos).

“He was also incharge of coordination and supervision of equipment maintenance and repairs, transmission network reliability, security and expansion, inventory and stock management among,” he said.

Mbah said that Abdulaziz had been responsible for the overall supervision of the affairs of the company including transmission projects, transmission network operations and maintenance, and system operations.

Other responsibilities he carried out according to her are market administration, human resources management and chief accounting officer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Also read...

2023 Election: Why Ekiti North 1 Needs Congressman Bimbo Daramola for Another Term
17 February 2023
Osun East: Atakumosa East Residents Endorse Sen. Fadahunsi for Second Term
10 February 2023
2023 Election: Ijesha Soccer Ambassadors Endorse Senator Fadahunsi for Second Term
04 February 2023
Debate: I Will Deliver More Dividends If Given The Opportunity To Return, Sen Fadahunsi Assures Constituents
18 January 2023
1 2 3 1,069